May 2, 2009

Broadway’s Jane Fonda, John Lithgow, Tyne Daly, Sutton Foster and Patrick Wilson will appear as awards presenters at The 75th Annual Drama League Awards Ceremony and Luncheon on May 15 at Marriott Marquis Hotel in Manhattan.

The event will be co-hosted by Jeremy Irons (Impressionism) and Cynthia Nixon (Distracted).

Fonda, Lithgow, Daly, Foster and Wilson join previously announced awards presenters Harold Prince, Stephen Daldry and Irv Welzer.

Each season, The Drama League presents competitive awards in five categories: Distinguished Production of a Musical, Distinguished Production of a Play, Distinguished Revival of a Musical, Distinguished Revival of a Play and the Distinguished Performance Award. Nominations for these awards were announced on April 21.

For a complete list of nominees, please visit

Earlier this spring, The Drama League announced the recipients of its annual special recognitions: Elton John will receive the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre Award, Arthur Laurents will be honored with the Julia Hansen Award for Excellence in Directing and Angela Lansbury will receive the Unique Contribution to the Theatre Award.

In addition, Broadway producer Herb Blodgett will receive The Drama League’s 75th Anniversary Leadership Award.

Tickets for The 75th Annual Drama League Awards Ceremony and Luncheon are now available. Individual tickets are $175-$450. Tables of ten range from $1,750 to $4,250.

In honor of the 75th Anniversary of The Drama League Awards, for the first time ever, mezzanine seating will be available for $75 per person. The “Celebration Ticket” price includes an open beer, wine and soda bar (lunch is not included).

For more information, call The Drama League at (212) 244-9494 ext. 5 or visit


The Drama League was founded in 1916 as an association of theatre professionals and patrons dedicated to encouraging the finest in professional theatre.

A theatrical service organization, The Drama League “provides an unparalleled training program for emerging theatre artists through The Directors Project, which encourages and trains young talents while providing much-needed exposure and essential connections to the professional theatrical community. The Drama League’s Audience Project is dedicated to building strong, passionate audiences for the American theatre, providing discounted tickets for its members to the best Broadway, Off-Broadway and regional productions across the United States while enhancing the theatregoer’s understanding and experience of live theatre through its informative panels, luncheons and discussions with leading figures in the field.”


Awards Comments Off on Fonda, Daly, Lithgow and More Will Be Drama League Award Presenters

Comments are closed.


Site Information
Since: February 2008
Owner: Christy
Previous Owners: Annie, Michelle & Carol

Patrick Wilson Fan is a website created by a fan, for the fans and is in no way affiliated with his management, or any company associated with him. All media, photos, trademarks and copyrights are owned by their respective companies. No copyright infringement is intended. Please contact us if anything should need to be removed from our servers.
Current Projects
Caught Stealing
Patrick as ... Hank Thompspn
Release On

IThe Commuter
Patrick as ...
Release On January 12, 2018

Patrick as ... Orm / Ocean Master
Release On October 5, 2018

Patrick’s Official Twitter

Patrick Wilson Fan on Twitter